Hurray! I figured it out!

Ok, on the subject of posting your blog from wordpress to your KW website… Here’s how to do it:

1) Log into KW.com

2) Under “Home” click on “Agent Website Administration”

3) Go to 3.10 (on the left) by clicking on “3.0 Add Your Content” and then on “3.10 eAgentC Blog and RSS Feeds”

4) Either create a new feed (if you haven’t created a blog before) or click on “edit” next to your current blog if you want to replace it with this wordpress blog.

5) Name your blog and fill in all the boxes with the appropriate information.

6) In the box that says “RSS Feed URL”, enter your wordpress address. Mine is https://brentatro.wordpress.com, but at the end of that you NEED to add /?feed=RSS2 so that the entire entry should look something similar to: “http://yourblognamehere.wordpress.com/?feed=rss2″

When you have it all entered. Click on “Preview Site” (its the orange box on the left) and then find your blog link and see what the page looks like. I hope this helps. If you need additional help, you can always call me at 918-829-2127 and I’ll be glad to try to figure it out with you.

I’m just tickled I was able to figure it out.

Published in: on October 14, 2009 at 2:11 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://brentatro.wordpress.com/2009/10/14/hurray-i-figured-it-out/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

  2. Hello, i have a little offtopic question. I like the Layout of this site, can i get the template somewhere? Thank you in behind and best wishes from austria.

    • When I set up my blog in wordpress, I chose the following “theme”:
      Fadtastic by Andrew Faulkner
      A bright and fluid 3-column theme with double the widgets for double the fun.

      I hope this helps you.

      Best regards,
      ~B

      • Hi brentatro,

        when you first start your blog, don’t you think about making “about” page? LOL!

  3. IwingMusic, I did think about making an “About” page. However, I can’t seem to figure out which “about” this blog should be about. So I just post randomly. I have so much stuff in my life that I want to write about everything and end up not giving myself any time to write about anything. I have family stuff to blog about, I have real estate stuff to blog about, I have networking stuff to blog about and I have other general life stuff to blog (complain) about. I hardly seem to be able to keep up with this blog, let alone create one for each of the things I want to share about.
    Sorry if that’s too long an explanation. I’m pretty good at writing about things in my life, but I am terrible about talking about my personal thoughts. I’m always afraid I’m going to really offend someone.


Leave a Reply

